Below is a full list of the new ministers and their assigned portfolios:

1. Uchechukwu Samson Ogah (Abia) - Minister of state for mines and steel development

2. Mohammed Musa Bello (Adamawa) - Minister of FCT

3. Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom) - Minister of Niger Delta

4. Dr Chris Ngige (Anambra ) - Minister of labour and productivity

5. Sharon Ikeazu (Anambra) - Minister of state for environment Just in: Details of Buhari's meeting with APC governors, Omo-Agege in Daura emerge

6. Adamu Adamu (Bauchi) - Minister of education

7. Ambassador Mariam Kategu (Bauchi) - Minister of state for industry, trade and investment

8. Timipre Sylvia (Bayelsa) - Minister of state for petroleum

9. George Akume (Benue) - Minister of special duties

10. Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Borno) - Minister of state for agriculture

11. Godwin Jeddi Agba (Cross River) - Minister of state for power

12. Festus Keyamo - (Delta) - Minister of state for Niger Delta

13. Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi) - Minister of science and technology

14. Osagie Ehanire (Edo) - Minister for health

15. Clement Agba (Edo) - Minister of state for budget and national planning

16. Otunba Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti) - Minister of industry, trade and investment

17. Geoffrey Onyeama (Enugu) - Minster of foreign affairs

18. Isa Ibrahim Pantami (Gombe) - Minister of communication

19. Emeka Nwajuba (Imo) - Minister of state for education

20. Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa) - Minister of water resources

21. Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna) - Minister of finance

22. Mohammad Mahmoud (Kaduna) - Minister of environment

23. Sabo Nanono (Kano) - Minister of agriculture

24. Major Bashir Magashi (Kano) - Minister of defence

25. Hadi Sirika (Katsina) - Minister of aviation

26. Abubakar Malami (Kebbi) - AGF and minister of justice

27. Ramatu Tijani Aliyu (Kogi) - Minister of state for FCT

28. Lai Mohammed (Kwara) - Minister of information and culture

29. Gbemisola Saraki (Kwara) - Minister of state for transportation

30. Babatunde Fashola (Lagos) - Minister of works and housing

31. Olorunimbe Mamora (Lagos) - Minister of state for health

32. Mohammed Abdullahi (Nasarawa) - Minister of state for science & technology

33. Zubairu Dada (Niger) - Minister of state for foreign affairs

34. Olamilekun Adegbite (Ogun) - Minister of mines and steel development

35. Tayo Alasoadura (Ondo) - Minister of state for labour

36. Rauf Aregbesola (Osun) - Minister of interior

37. Sunday Dare (Oyo) - Minister of youth and sports

38. Paulen Tallen (Plateau) - Minister of women affairs

39. Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers) - Minister of transport

40. Mohammed Maigari Dangyadi (Sokoto) - Minister of police affairs

41. Saleh Mamman (Taraba) - Minister of power

42. Abubakar Aliyu (Yobe) - Minister of state for works and housing

43. Sadiya Umar Farouk (Zamfara) - Minister of humanitarian affairs, disaster management and social development 
Thank you for reading. Got comments? Kindly post them with your name on the Comment box below.

No comments

Comments are welcome, provided they are civil, interactively engaging. Hate speech not encouraged.

Powered by Blogger.